Contact Us

Contact Us

British Columbia Real Estate Association
1420 – 701 Georgia Street West
PO Box 10123, Pacific Centre
Vancouver, BC V7Y 1C6

Phone: 604.683.7702
Fax: 604.683.8601
Email: bcrea@bcrea.bc.ca


BCREA Staff

Administration
Supporting REALTORS®' business interests
  • Interboard arbitration
  • Standard forms
  • Industry cooperation
Robert Laing
Chief Executive Officer
604.742.2787
rlaing@bcrea.bc.ca
Melinda Entwistle
Chief Operating Officer
604.742.2798
mentwistle@bcrea.bc.ca
Deb Nelson
Director of Special Projects
604.742.2786
dnelson@bcrea.bc.ca
Diane Pfingsttag
Executive Assistant
604.742.2782
dianep@bcrea.bc.ca

Communications & Public Affairs    
Raising the profile of the real estate profession and advocating on behalf of REALTORS®

  • Publications (The Bulletin, Legally Speaking, Connections)
  • REALTOR Link® (www.realtorlink.ca)
  • BCREA Online
  • Media and public relations
  • Government relations
Damian Stathonikos
Director of Communications
& Public Affairs
604.742.2793
dstathonikos@bcrea.bc.ca
Norma Miller
Manager of Government Relations
604.742.2789
nmiller@bcrea.bc.ca
Janie Cranfield
Multimedia Coordinator
604.677.9388
jcranfield@bcrea.bc.ca
Lindsay Macmillan 
Communications Coordinator
604.742.2784
lmacmillan@bcrea.bc.ca

Bobbie Malo
Office Assistant
604.742.2792
bmalo@bcrea.bc.ca



Economics
  • Economic analysis and research
  • Media relations
Cameron Muir
Chief Economist
604.742.2780
cmuir@bcrea.bc.ca
Brendon Ogmundson
Economist
604.742.2796
bogmundson@bcrea.bc.ca

Education
Helping REALTORS® achieve a high standard of professionalism
  • Continuing professional education
  • Professional Development Program (PDP)
  • Residential Trading Services Applied Practice Course
  • Commercial Trading Services Applied Practice Course
  • Alliance for Canadian Real Estate Education
  • The Condominium Manual

For licensing enquiries, contact the Real Estate Council of BC.
For Residential Trading Services Applied Practice Course or Commercial Trading Services Applied Practice Course enquiries, contact Sandra Allen.
For continuing professional education and PDP enquiries, contact Val Nelson.

Marla Gerein
Director of Education
604.909.1132
mgerein@bcrea.bc.ca
Karen Dawson
Operations Manager, Education
604.742.2785
kdawson@bcrea.bc.ca
Alex Suchy
Education Programming Manager 604.677.9345
asuchy@bcrea.bc.ca
Monica Morris
Instructor & Learner
Engagement Manager
778.227.3895
mmorris@bcrea.bc.ca
Sandra Allen
Program Assistant III -
Applied Course
604.742.2791
sallen@bcrea.bc.ca
Valerie Nelson
Program Assistant III - cpe/PDP
604.742.2788
vnelson@bcrea.bc.ca
Laura Homan
Education Media Assistant
604.742.2783
lhoman@bcrea.bc.ca
             
Gosia Nowoszewska
Program & Administrative Assistant, Education
604.742.2794
gosian@bcrea.bc.ca

Finance
  • Accounting
  • Financial planning and reporting
Corinne Caldwell
Director of Finance & Administration
604.677.9341
ccaldwell@bcrea.bc.ca
Alice Kaplan
Finance Assistant
604.742.2781
akaplan@bcrea.bc.ca
Angela Polymenakos
Administrative Assistant
604.742.2795
angelap@bcrea.bc.ca

Technology
  • Development, implementation, deployment and operation of technology solutions (not the Multiple Listing Service® – please contact your local real estate board with any questions regarding the MLS®)
Jonas Plouffe
IT Manager
604.677.9256
jplouffe@bcrea.bc.ca